Ultimate Holiday Essentials!

Hey guys! I am off to Mexico in a couple of weeks so I thought I’d do a couple of holiday posts leading up to it! This one is all about my ultimate holiday essentials, these are things that I use everyday on holiday.

Holiday essentials

Sun cream and After sun

I try to take really good care of my skin on a daily basis so why would I be any different on holiday! Everyone loves a sunny week away and a tan but don’t forget how important it is to protect your skin! I use Nivea Protect and Refresh SPF30, I love this product because its so easy to use, it’s water resistant, it absorbs into the skin and doesn’t feel greasy or heavy and it’s invisible! I also always make sure I’ve got some after sun with me, if you do get sun burnt it’s really important to keep the skin hydrated and moisturised, I either use Aloe Vera gel or any after sun I pick up at Boots.

Hydrating Face Mask

Being on a plane cane really dry out your skin and I’m definitely going to suffer on my 11 hour flight to Mexico! I’d suggest taking a hydrating sheet mask with you, as long as you don’t mind looking a bit funny for 15 minutes on the plane it’s a great way of giving your skin a quick hit of moisture. There are loads of great sheet mask options Garnier, Masque Bar, and Soap and Glory all have good ones.

Tinted Moisturiser

If you’re the kind of person that can wear a full face of make up in 30 degree heat then I envy you, I am not one of those people! The last thing I want to do while its hot is put on layers of make up. I always have a BB/CC cream or tinted moisturiser on hand to wear on the daily. These are a great option that gives you some coverage and keeps your skin moisturised and most also contain SPF so it also protects your skin…Bonus!

Brow Product, Mascara, Concealer and Lipstick

When I’m away I normally wear very minimal make up so all I usually take is a brow product. mascara and concealer. Using these products along with a tinted moisturiser gives a really natural day look, some times I’ll take a few single eye shadows so I can put something on the lid to create a night time look. I’ll also take a neutral lipstick and a darker lipstick (normally a red or mauve).

Dry Shampoo

Dry shampoo is an absolute must have on holiday! It’s a great way to put a bit of volume and texture in to just washed hair and it’s also a great way of keeping your hair looking fresh a couple of days after washing it! I also have the Batiste Frizz Tamer which is a god send if the humidity gets you looking like Monica in  Barbados (Hi, my name is Mollie and I’m a Friends addict).

So those are my ultimate holiday essentials! Keep and eye out for my next post which is my go to holiday hair styles! As always thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time xo

 

Leave a comment